1 Comment

Stocktake Saturday 59

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some bookish news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.


The cover reveals from the last week  – (links to Goodreads pages)

  • The Offering (The Pledge #3) by Kimberly Derting
  • Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
  • Words of Radiance (The Stormlight Archive #2) by Brandon Sanderson – US cover
  • Unforgotten (Unremembered #2) by Jessica Brody
  • Forever (Temptation #3) by Karen Ann Hopkins


In Bookish News, the Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter has been optioned for film by Tonik! This goes along nicely with the announcement that Carter’s The Heist Society has been optioned by Lionsgate (the people who brought us The Hunger Games) and Max Handelman & Elizabeth Banks (Effie Trinket herself)!

In other adaptation news, Walt Disney pictures Studios, and producer Harvey Weistein have announced that they will be developing the best selling  book Artemis Fowl into a live action film.

An ebook complication of the three Books of Raksura by Martha Wells is now available! I loved the first book of the series, The Cloud Roads, and am eager read the rest! Buy it on Kindle, Nook and Kobo.

Hollywood Crush has revealed the official book trailer for The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas. I can’t wait to read this! The Burning Sky will hit bookstores on 17th September, and it’s the first book in the Elemental Trilogy. Watch the trailer here.

This week I’ve been Waiting On … The Lair by Emily McKay.

I’ve also been concentrating on moving my blog over to WordPress.org, with the help of the brilliant Ashley from Nose Graze. This has taken up a lot of my time, but it’s so much fun, and with Ashley helping me and answering all my silly questions, there’s barely any stress involved!

We were hoping to transfer over without any downtime, but we’re having a bit of trouble. So chances are that sometime in the coming weeks you will the blog change over, but some links, buttons, images, etc. won’t work. We’ll be working to get it all running smoothly as soon as possible, but I’ll apologise in advance!!

The move will be coming with an update in the theme and branding of the site. It won’t be TOO different, but now, almost two years since the blogging journey began for me, I want the site to reflect that I, and this website, have matured over that time.  I’m invested in this venture, and it means a lot to me, so a self hosted site is the natural next step 🙂

And  a sneaky peek at the new stuff for regular readers, because I love you! This is from the test site that we’re, predictably, testing everything on before moving it over.

My book haul, beginning as usual with the physical copies, thanks to HarperCollins AU and Jo Fletcher Books (links to Goodreads):

And e-galleys from Netgalley and Edelweiss:

Last time I was even in my Read Three, Buy One scheme, and I reviewed the following books this week:

  1. Life After Theft by Aprilynne Pike
  2. Sea Change by S.M. Wheeler

Which leaves me two books ahead 🙂

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

One comment on “Stocktake Saturday 59

  1. Ooh, I’m glad Not a Drop to Drink is being pub’d here! And, I like the cover of Cress!

    Good luck with the blog move 🙂

Leave a Reply

