5 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 47

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked The Lair by Emily McKay

  • Expected publication: November 5th 2013 by Berkley Trade
  • Format: Paperback
  • Series: The Farm, Book 2
  • ISBN13: 9780425264126 ISBN10: 0425264122
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

In the battle against the vampiric Ticks, humanity was slowly but certainly headed for extinction. For months, twin sisters Lily and Mel had been “quarantined” with thousands of other young people being harvested for their blood—food for the Ticks. Finally escaping with a few friends, the twins are separated—and must continue the fight on their own . . .

After making it to a resistance base camp in Utah, Lily learned to survive at all costs. But when a Tick attack decimates the fighters, Lily and her pregnant friend, McKenna, decide to make the hard trek north to Canada—and safety.

Meanwhile, Mel is being taught how to survive by the very vampire that turned her. Living without her sister is hard, but dealing with the fact that her autism was cured by the vampire bite is an even bigger challenge.

But when a monstrous betrayal places Lily in mortal danger, Mel must set out to find her, save her, and begin to unravel the empire of destruction that the Ticks have built.

The super-creepy vibe of The Farm sucked me into the story, and I don’t think I’ve gotten over that ending yet. I need The Lair, I need it now!!

The Farm series by Emily McKay

My review of The Farm by Emily McKay

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

5 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 47

  1. I’ve heard really good things about The Farm, but haven’t picked it up yet. This series does look really creepy. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books’ WoW

  2. I heard such awesome things about The Farm and it’s on my list but dang, the next one is coming out! I’ll never get caught up!! Thanks for telling me about this one so I can add it to my TBR, too 🙂 Great pick!

    My Wow

  3. I haven’t read book one yet but this one sounds great. I hope you enjoy reading it when it comes out.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  4. I had no idea there was a sequel to Farm, which I want to read so so bad! Thanks for reminding me about this series!

    My Waiting on Wednesday

  5. I haven’t heard of this author/series before but it does sound great! thank-you for sharing.

    Sharon – Obsession with Books

Leave a Reply

