3 Comments

Stocktake Saturday 58

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some bookish news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.


The cover reveals from the last week  – (links to Goodreads pages)

  • All Is Fair (The Split Worlds #3) by Emma Newman
  • Starters (Starters & Enders #1) by Lissa Price – paperback cover
  • Enders (Starters & Enders #2) by Lissa Price
  • Skulk by Rosie Best
  • Perfect Ruin (The Internment Chronicles #1) by Lauren DeStefano – UK cover
  • The Queen’s Choice (Heirs of Chrior #1) by Cayla Kluver
  • Secret (Elemental #4) by Brigid Kemmerer


In Bookish News, the title of Amanda Sun’s next book in the Paper Gods series has been revealed. Rain will be released in April 2014 by HarlequinTeen.

Sierra Pictures has acquired the rights to a film adaptation of New York Times Bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Obsidian, the first book in her five part Lux series. Read more here.

This week I heard (for the first time) about something that Jessica Shirvington (author of The Violet Eden Chronicles / Embrace series, and Between the Lives) is working on – it’s a speculative fiction duology, with the first book, Disruption, being published in 2014 by HarperCollins AU. This is very exciting for me! I can’t wait 😀

The first chapter of Sarah J. Maas’ Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) is up on Tor.com! Very exciting! Crown of Midnight will be available from August 27th from Bloomsbury.

This week I’ve been Waiting On … The Severed Tower by J. Barton Mitchell. I also had the blog tour for Banish by Australian author Nicola Marsh drop by, where we were treated to a Survival Guide to Living Wiccan. And I helped with the cover reveal of the wonderful Brigid Kemmerer’s fourth novel in The Elementals Series, Secretcheck it out here.

My book haul this week is entirely made up of e-galleys from Netgalley and Edelweiss:

Last time I was 1 book behind in my Read Three, Buy One scheme, and I reviewed the following books this week:

  1. BZRK by Michael Grant

Which leaves me on par again! Yay.

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

3 comments on “Stocktake Saturday 58

  1. These Broken Stars is AMAZING! I can’t wait to see what you think 🙂

  2. Really interested to see if These Broken Stars is any good. Was very tempted to request it on NG, but I’m being good and managed to resist 😉

  3. Another great stocktake Saturday. I added 5 books to my to-read list on goodreads! I can’t wait for Jessica Shirvington’s new book either, I just love her.

Leave a Reply

