Leave a comment

Stocktake Saturday 55

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some bookish news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.


The cover reveals from the last week  – (links to Goodreads pages)

  • Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Let the Storms Break (Sky Fall #2) by Shannon Messenger
  • Warrior (The Dragon King Chronicles #2) by Ellen Oh
  • Ruins (Partials Sequence #3) by Dan Wells
  • Timestorm (Tempest #3) by Julie Cross
  • Creators (The Lost Souls #3) by Tiffany Truitt


In Bookish News, the title of the third book in Kimberly Derting’s The Pledge series has been announced. The Offering will be released in January 2014.

I’ve discovered a bunch of new YA book titles in my internet browsing recently, so I thought I’d share them with you. You may know of some, or all, of these already, but they were news to me!

I was very excited to see a tweet by Brandon Sanderson earlier this week, announcing that he has completed a first draft of Words of Radiance, the second in his planned ten book epic series, The Stormlight Archive. I loved The Way of Kings, the first book in the series, and I can’t wait to read more about the amazing world Sanderson has created.

This week I’ve been Waiting On … Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano. I also helped with the cover reveal for Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout, and the Australian blog tour for Belladonna by Fiona Paul stopped by, where Fiona revealed 5 things we didn’t know about her. I posted up a virtual bookshelf tour as well — head on over to see my bookshelves and how they are arranged.

My book haul this week, thanks to Harlequin AU, Five Mile Press and HarperCollins AU (links to Goodreads):

E-galleys from NetGalley and Edelweiss:

Last time I was 4 books behind in my Read Three, Buy One scheme, and I reviewed the following books this week:

  1. The Red Wind by Isobelle Carmody
  2. Black Sun Light My Way by Jo Spurrier
  3. The Cloud Road by Isobelle Carmody
  4. The Silver Bough by Lisa Tuttle

I’m 1 book ahead.

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

