7 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 42

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked The Iron Traitor by Julie Kagawa

  • Expected publication: October 22nd 2013 by Harlequin Teen
  • Format: Paperback, 304 pages
  • Series: The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, Book 2
  • ISBN13: 9780373210916 ISBN10: 0373210914
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

After his unexpected journey into the lands of the fey, Ethan Chase just wants to get back to normal. Well, as “normal” as you can be when you see faeries every day of your life. Suddenly the former loner with the bad reputation has someone to try for-his girlfriend, Kenzie. Never mind that he’s forbidden to see her again.

But when your name is Ethan Chase and your sister is one of the most powerful faeries in the Nevernever, “normal” simply isn’t to be. For Ethan’s nephew, Keirran, is missing, and may be on the verge of doing something unthinkable in the name of saving his own love. Something that will fracture the human and faery worlds forever, and give rise to the dangerous fey known as the Forgotten. As Ethan’s and Keirran’s fates entwine and Keirran slips further into darkness, Ethan’s next choice may decide the fate of them all.

I really like the cover!! I love the whites and greys. My main problem with the Iron Fey series has always been Meghan and Ash, who I basically can’t stand, so I enjoyed The Lost Prince more than I’d thought because of how little they appear in it. Although, I still hated how Meghan and Ash acted in The Lost Prince. I’m looking forward to seeing more of Ethan and Kenzie and getting to know Keirran a lot better.

The Call of the Forgotten series by Julie Kagawa (US covers)

My review of The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa

My reviews of the original Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

7 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 42

  1. Gah! I *still* need to get into this series…and I have NO valid excuse because I own books 1-3…other than the fact that there are SO MANY books right now haha >.< I hope you enjoy this one once you get your hands on it and I also hope Meghan & Ash aren't around too much 🙂 Nice pick, thanks for sharing Shaheen

  2. I absolutely loved the iron fey series and I am dying for this book.

  3. I am so scared about what might happen in The Iron Traitor. Very very scared. But I cannot wait for this to come out so I can see what happens next. It’s one of those frustrating oh-no-I-don’t-want-to-know-cause-it-will-make-me-cry(probably)-but-I-just-have-to-read-it situations.

  4. I hope Meghan and Ash are not in this one too much for your sake 😉

  5. I can not wait for this book to be released as well. But the book cover didn’t really hit it off with me. I love that they brought the same theme from ‘The lost Prince’ book cover over to the 2nd book cover but the model isn’t doing it for me at all.

    • I don’t know how I feel about the cover. I don’t much like the covers for the whole series but the one with Ash on the front, the blue one, that was my favourite.

Leave a Reply

