8 Comments

Stocktake Saturday 53

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some bookish news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.


The cover reveals from the last week  – (links to Goodreads pages)


In Bookish News, Kiersten White has revealed the title and cover of the sequel to Mind Games. Perfect Lies will be published on February 18th 2014 from HarperTeen. You can read the announcement and ogle at the full jacket here.

The book trailer for Deception (Defiance #2) by C.J. Redwine has been released. With the world they once loved forever destroyed, Rachel and Logan must decide between a life on the run and standing their ground to fight. See the trailer at the Pitch Dark website.

The entire Goddess Test trilogy, including two novellas, by Aimée Carter is now available as an audiobook! Check it out here.

Divergent fans: Rejoice! Veronica Roth will be releasing four short stories in ebook format from Four’s point of view!! The first e-book – called The Transfer – will come out on September 24, just before the October 22 release of Allegiant. It will be priced at $1.99 and be 30 pages long. The others (The Initiate, The Son, and The Traitor) will come out December 17, January 21, and February 11. Next February, HarperCollins will release a paperback bind-up of the four e-novellas and Free Four (Four’s 13-page retelling of the knife-throwing scene, published digitally last year), as well as a hardcover and a paperback movie tie-in edition of Divergent. Read more at Publisher’s Weekly.

This week I’ve been Waiting On … Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I’ve also signed up for two blog tours – Belladonna by Fiona Paul, which will hop by on July 4th, and Banish by Nicola Marsh, on July 26th.

My book haul this week, thanks to Hachette Children’s Publishers AU, Bloomsbury Sydney and Simon & Schuster AU(links to Goodreads):

And e-galleys from NetGalley and Edelweiss:

  • Consume (The Clann #3) by Melissa Darnell – Harlequin Teen
  • The Returned (The Returned #1) by Jason Mott – Harlequin AU
  • Swords of Good Men by Snorri Kristjansson – Quercus Books

Last time I was 2 books behind in my Read Three, Buy One scheme. I reviewed the following books this week:

  1. The Apprentices by Maile Meloy
  2. Altered by Jennifer Rush

Which leaves me 0 books behind.

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

8 comments on “Stocktake Saturday 53

  1. My heart almost stopped when I thought you had a copy of Into the Still Blue! I was getting ready to hop in my car, drive to your place, and beg to read it – hee!! I love the Aus/UK cover.

    And I love that you got a stack of the Gallagher girl books – let me know how the series is!

  2. I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy Stocktake Saturday, It’s really informative and I’ve discovered heaps of books thanks to you (Both good and bad because I love discovering books but I also have a huge to read list), Thanks for all your hard work 🙂

    • Awww, thank you so much!! I’m really glad you like it, when I began it was just a way for me to keep track of everything that was happening, but I’m really happy that others find it useful too.

      Huge to-be-read piles all-around, I think. Mine is too big for me to even really contemplate. These posts don’t help.

  3. I love the Gallagher Girls series. Such a lovely, light, and fun read with an awesome plot to go with it. I still can’t believe it’s ending later this year 😥

    All the other books you got look interesting too. I hope you enjoy them 😀

  4. Somehow I missed all these cover reveals. Luckily I have you to keep me up to date. 😉
    Wow that’s a lot of Gallagher Girls, I hope you enjoy them. I requested The Returned & Swords of Good Men a couple of days ago too. Now I am waiting for response. 🙂
    New books for me this week…

  5. Ahh!!! Glad to see the Gallagher Girls up there!! Spending the GG and Zach Goode love ❤ enjoy them!!!

Leave a Reply

