2 Comments

Stocktake Saturday 49

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some bookish news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.


The cover reveals from the last week  – (links to Goodreads pages)


In Bookish News, following the success of Ramez Naam’s Nexus, Angry Robot have announced the acquisition of the third book in the series. The as-yet unnamed book is the follow-up to 2013’s Nexus and the forthcoming Crux, and will be published in late 2014.

Hunter, Jennifer L. Armentrout’s bad-boy from her newest book, Obsession, has been getting ready for Supernatural Smackdown. Armentrout has released a funny blog-post where he is preparing and Daemon appears to help. Warning: there are spoilers for the Lux series. A sneak-peak – “When I can’t find Serena to keep my hands busy, I like to use them to build and carve.” Obsession, will be available May 31, from Entangled Covet. It is an e-novel set in the same world as the Lux novels, but it’s definitely for a young crowd. The cover tells you all you really need to know :p

The book trailer for The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon has been released at EW’s The Shelf Life website. It’s amazing!! This book is the first in a planned 7-part Fantasy series, and will be available on August 20th from Bloomsbury.

This week I have been Waiting On … Thornhill by Kathleen Peacock.

My book haul this week, thanks to Hachette AU, Random House AU, Text Publishing, Simon & Schuster AU and Jo Fletcher Books (links to Goodreads):

And e-galleys from NetGalley and Edelweiss:

  • Happy Endings by Will Elliott – Netgalley (HarperCollins Publishers Australia)
  • Entangled by Amy Rose Capetta – Netgalley (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Children’s Book Group)
  • All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill – Netgalley (Disney Book Group)

Last time I was 4 books behind in my Read Three, Buy One scheme. I reviewed the following books this week:

  1. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
  2. The Holders by Julianna Scott
  3. The Ward by Jordana Frankel
  4. Valley of Shields by Duncan Lay
  5. The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke

Which leaves me 1 book ahead.

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

2 comments on “Stocktake Saturday 49

  1. I can’t wait to read Fairytales for wilde girls, its sounds just like a book I’ll love.

  2. I lot of interesting books in your haul. I haven’t heard about Everness series by Ian McDonald although it sounds like something I would like. 🙂 I hope you enjoy them all! Happy reading!
    New books for me this week…

Leave a Reply

