11 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 37

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked The Tower Broken by Mazarkis Williams

  • Expected publication: 7th November 2013 by Jo Fletcher Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Series: Tower and Knife, Book 3
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

Nooria is at breaking point. The nothing bleeds out the very essence of all, of stone, silk – and souls. Sarmin thought he had stopped it, but it is spreading towards Cerana – and he is powerless to halt the destruction.

Even as Cerana fills with refugees, the Yrkmen armies arrive, offering to spare Sarmin’s people if they will convert to the Mogyrk faith.

Time is running out for Sarmin and Mesema: the Mage’s Tower is cracked; the last mage, sent to find a mysterious pattern-worker in the desert, has vanished; and Sarmin believes his kidnapped brother Daveed still has a part to play.

The walls are crumbling around them …

Okay, we have to talk about that cover. AMAZING right? I think it will look absolutely gorgeous next to my copies of The Emperor’s Knife and Knife Sworn. I love this series, I love the characters and the world and I cannot wait for The Tower Broken. I have high hopes that it will conclude this breathtaking trilogy well. I think what makes this series work is how the author has taken epic fantasy back to its roots, and then completely turned the tropes on their heads. And the impressive covers.

The Tower and Knife series by Mazarkis Williams

My review of The Emperor’s Knife by Mazarkis Williams

My review of Knife Sworn by Mazarkis Williams

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

11 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 37

  1. Í just had to take one look at those covers, and I’m already hooked!! What a WONDERFUL selection for this week’s “Waiting On Wednesdaÿ”! The covers have a slight Tolkienissh feel to them, but the plot of this last one sounds VERY original! I’ve simply GOT to have these three!! Thanks for featuring the last book, and showing the entire trilogy!

    Also, thanks for dropping by my WOW and commenting!! 🙂

  2. Great choice! The covers looked really familiar to me but I was sure I’d never heard of these books. Turns out I have book #1 on my shelf to read…

    My WoW!

  3. *nods head* I agree the covers are amazing. This is a new series to me but I hope you love it! My WoW

  4. O.O *blinks* *stares* I feel like I should know about this series already. But I didn’t. Weird right?! Anyways this looks incredible, I love the look of the entire series together AND I want all these books, like right now 😀 Thanks for spotlighting them Shaheen!! Awesome pick!

  5. I planned for this book to be my wow but then I saw Clockwork Heart on NetGalley and picked that one instead. I love the covers for this series and I can’t wait to read more about the tower – that’s the part that was least explained and I was intrigued by it.
    Thanks for stopping by my WOW.

  6. Great choice! the covers are lovely

    my WOW and giveaway

  7. I haven’t read the first two books in the series but this one sounds interesting. I hope you enjoy reading this one when it comes out.

  8. I’ve never heard of these books but they sound great. Thanks for sharing!

    Also, thanks for your visit 🙂
    Stacey @ Sassy Book Lovers

  9. I’ve never heard of these books but I want to read them now! Thank you for sharing 😀

    Courtney Ann @ Rondo of a Possible World
    Waiting on Wednesday

  10. I’ve not heard of this series before but it looks pretty good! The covers are really pretty and I am a cover lover lol

    Janina
    My WW!

  11. I’ve never heard of this series, but my gosh you’re right. Gorgeous covers. I may or may not be heading over to add them to my to read list just because of that…

Leave a Reply

