5 Comments

Stocktake Saturday 46

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some bookish news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.


The cover reveals from the last week  – (links to Goodreads pages)

  • Endless (The Violet Eden Chapters #4) by Jessica Shirvington
  • Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu

In Bookish News, the Australian book trailer for Dare You To (Pushing The Limits #2) by Katie McGarry has been released by HarlequinTeen AU. You can watch it here.

A new international trailer for The Mortal Instruments: The City of Bones has been released. It’s awesome!! Watch it here.

Penguin Books Australia has announced that it will publish 50 classic crime novels in July as part of a new range of Green Popular Penguins. The range includes titles from 38 authors including Edgar Allen Poe, Arthur Conan Doyle, Edgar Wallace, John Creasy, E C Bentley, Daphne du Maurier, Scott Turow, Raymond Chandler and Nicci French. A full list of titles can be seen here. The Green Popular Penguins will be available from 24 July.

PenguinTeen Australia has released a teaser from The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4) by Richelle Mead: “Sydney spent a lot of time on my bed these days. Unfortunately, it wasn’t with me.

This week I have been Waiting On … Deception by C. J. Redwine.

Firstly, a few physical review copies from PenguinTeen AU, Text Publishing and Macmillan Children’s Books (link to Goodreads):

  • The 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave #1) by Rick Yancey – Penguin AU
  • The Cloud Road (The Kingdom of the Lost #2) by Isobelle Carmody – Penguin AU
  • Julius and the Watchmaker by Tim Hehir – Text Publishing
  • The Apprentices (The Apocathery #2) by Maile Meloy – Text Publishing
  • Haze (The Rephaim #2) by Paula Weston – Text Publishing
  • Unremembered (Unremembered #1) by Jessica Brody – Macmillan Children’s Books

And e-galleys from NetGalley:

Last time I was 13 books behind in my Read Three, Buy One scheme. I reviewed the following books this week:

  1. Awakening by William Horwood
  2. The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

Which leaves me 11 books behind. I was really sick this week, so I didn’t get all the reading I had planned done. But it was nice to watch some TV for a change 🙂

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

5 comments on “Stocktake Saturday 46

  1. I like the cover of Champion and I hope you enjoy The 5th Wave!!

  2. The 5th Wave is really good! I got an ARC from Netgalley and loved it! Can’t wait to buy a finished copy 😀 Sea Change is one of the books I haven’t heard much about, but can’t wait to read. Hopefully I can get my hands on it.

    I hope you feel better this week! Happy reading 🙂

  3. I am so jealous you have a copy of Haze, I can’t wait to read it 🙂

Leave a Reply

