9 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 34

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Armageddon by Thomas E. Sniegoski

  • Expected publication: August 13th 2013 by Simon Pulse
  • Format: Paperback, 416 pages
  • Series: The Fallen, Book 5
  • ISBN13: 9781442460058 ISBN10: 1442460059
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

Only Aaron and his fellow Nephilim can protect the world from Satan’s wrath in this riveting finale to the New York Times bestselling The Fallen series.

Satan is determined to create his own Hell on Earth and has unleashed unfathomable chaos into the world. Cut off from Heaven, humanity’s only hope for salvation rests with eighteen-year-old Aaron and the other Nephilim who fight by his side. These angelic warriors will protect civilization and restore God’s favor no matter the cost. But there can be only one champion—and defeat is eternal.

The battle lines have been drawn. Armageddon is here

I’ve been reading this series since it was re-printed with that gorgeous model (ha! At least I’m honest about my motives in selecting books), and I’ve been pleasantly surprised with this innovative series about angels. I’ve grown close to the characters, I am invested in their welfare, and I really want to see Aaron and his small but tough band of Nephilim bring peace back into the world. This is a series everyone should read!

The Fallen series by Thomas E. Sniegoski

My review of The Fallen Omnibus 1: The Fallen and Leviathan

My review of The Fallen Omnibus 2: Aerie and Reckoning

My review of End of Days

My review of Forsaken

If you like my blog, please consider voting for it in the Best Australian Blogs 2013 People’s Choice category. Click this link, and follow the instructions. Note that each email / IP address is only allowed to submit the survey once, so please vote for any other Australian blogs you see there as well 🙂 The voting is alphabetical, so you’ll find me under S – Speculating on SpecFic. Thank you very much!

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

9 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 34

  1. This is a new series for me but those covers have definitely made an impression 😉 LOL Thanks for sharing, I’ll have to add book one to my TBR 😀

  2. I haven’t heard of this series, but the covers have captured my attention 😉 I love fallen angel stories, so I may have to check these books out. Thanks for sharing! This is a great pick!

    My WoW

  3. Another series that sounds (and looks) awesome. Why do you keep taunting me with series I need to catch up? LOL
    Thanks for stopping by my WOW.

  4. This series is new for me! I really like the cover and I love good angel stories. I hope I’ll get a chance to read it 🙂 Great pick.

  5. I just might get these books simply because of the covers. I haven’t read any of the books in the series but this one sounds good and I hope you enjoy reading it.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  6. I haven’t heard of this series before now but I do like the sound of it!

    A nice pick 🙂 My WoW

  7. I haven’t read this series yet, though I’ve been meaning to. I have another series of books by this author and Christopher Golden and absolutely love them so I’ll definitely be adding this to the list. Thanks for sharing- and stopping by!

Leave a Reply

