12 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 32

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked iD by Madeline Ashby

  • Expected publication: June 25th 2013 by Angry Robot (Strange Chemistry)
  • Format: Paperback
  • Series: The Machine Dynasty, Book 2
  • ISBN 13: 9780857663115 ISBN 10: 0857663119
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

Javier is a self-replicating humanoid on a journey of redemption.

Javier’s quest takes him from Amy’s island, where his actions have devastating consequences for his friend, toward Mecha where he will find either salvation… or death.

Madeline Ashby’s début, vN, was one of my favourite reads of last year, and I’m really excited for the sequel! Although it’s written for a young adult audience, I love that the plot and content weren’t watered down. Ashby has written a brilliant science fiction about the place of artificial intelligence in the future, what rights and responsibilities they would have, and explores the consequences of mistreating them. vN is refreshing and exciting, and I hope that I enjoy iD just as much!

The Machine Dynasty series by Madeline Ashby

My review of vN

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

12 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 32

  1. I actually just stumbled upon vN for the first time today. And now seeing both that one and iD here and your comment about really enjoying the first one have me running to Goodreads to add book 1 to the list 🙂 I must have missed your review of vN so I’m off to check that out too!!

  2. Great choice, I will definitely read this when it comes out : )

    my WOW and international giveaway

  3. Thanks for reminding me to finally start reading the first book! Great pick this week.
    Thanks for stopping by my WoW post this week 🙂
    Kimberly @ Turning the Pages

  4. A self-replicating humanoid on a journey of redemption! Interesting! Thanks for stopping by!

  5. I haven’t heard of this series. Love the sound of it though. I’m going to have to Goodreads the first book.

    My WoW

  6. This series is new for me but the covers look amazing. I hope I’ll get some time to read them as they really sound interesting 🙂 Great pick 🙂

    Here is our WOW

  7. Ohh the series is new to me… looking forward on reading this! I really like the covers! Awesome pick!

    Check out my Wating on Wednesday pick!

    ~Jay
    We Fancy Books

  8. I don’t think I’ve heard of these, but the covers look creepy, and it sounds interesting, enough. Great choice!

  9. I’ve never heard of these before, but those covers are awesome. I think I might add the first to my list…

  10. I remember your great review for vN – I added it to my tbr back then. But as always I still didn’t have time to read it. I hope you will enjoy the sequel too! 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by my WOW.

Leave a Reply

