3 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 31

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Black Sun Light My Way by Jo Spurrier

  • Expected publication: June 1st 2013 by Harper Voyager
  • Format: Paperback, 480 pages
  • Series: Children of the Black Sun, Book 2
  • ISBN 13: 9780732292546 ISBN 10: 0732292549
  • Goodreads / Booktopia

Sierra has always battled to control her powers, but now her life and Isidro′s depend on keeping her skills hidden from the Akharians as they draw closer to Demon′s Spire. In the relics left by Ricalan′s last great mage, Isidro hopes to find the knowledge Sierra needs to master her powers, but instead uncovers his own long-buried talent for magecraft.

When Sierra′s untrainable powers turn destructive, she has nowhere to turn for help but to the uncertain mercy of an old enemy. What will Rasten do when she returns to his hands at last?

When Isidro believes he has lost all he loves, he finds comfort in the arms of the Akharian mage Delphine. But soon he is called into battle once again to stand against the greatest evil the north has ever known.

Jo Spurrier’s début, Winter be my Shield, blew me away last year, and I’m excited for the release of the sequel later this year. Featuring vivid landscapes, refreshing, gritty characters and an epic scale, this author has been a wonderful surprise, and I’m really glad I was sent her book for review. I hope Black Sun Light My Way continues the trend of the first book!

The Children of the Black Sun series by Jo Spurrier

My review of Winter be my Shield

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

3 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 31

  1. I haven’t heard of this author before! I’ve added the first book and this one to my Goodreads list, so thanks for sharing. They sound interesting 😀

    WoW Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  2. Yay, I’m totally excited for this one too! Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

