5 Comments

Stocktake Saturday 41

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some bookish news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.

Lots of cover reveals since I last posted – (links to Goodreads pages)

In Bookish News, there’s a new snippet from Untold (Unspoken #2) by Sarah Rees Brennan. You can read it here, but be warned, it’s heart breaking.

The book trailer for Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger was also released as part of the book release blog tour. My pre-order came in while I was away and I can’t wait to read it!

PenguinTeen Australia has confirmed (via Twitter) that it will be bringing out Invisibility by Andrea Cremer and David Levithan in May 2013. Exciting!!

The 2012 Aurealis Awards Finalists (the shortlist) have been announced. You can read all about it in the recap I posted.

This week I have been Waiting On …  The Shadowed Throne by K J Taylor. I also posted a recap of the finalists of the 2012 Aurealis Awards (the shortlist) and I launched a new feature at the blog, titled Blogging Outside the Box.

Blogging Outside the Box is going to be a fortnightly feature, posted on Fridays, where books outside the SFF umbrella are reviewed. It is intended to highlight some of the non speculative fiction titles I am reading and share my thoughts with readers.

I’ve been away, so you would think the book haul isn’t that huge, right? Well the post kept coming in, and then I went on a bit of a binge when I got back!

Firstly, the physical review copies from Hachette Australia, PenguinTeen Australia and Pan Macmillan AU (links to Goodreads pages):

From NetGalley, thanks to Penguin Australia, Kensington Books, Harlequin, Angry Robot, L2 Books and Random House Australia:

Last time I was 2 books behind in my Read Three, Buy One scheme, due to a huge pre-order I’d put through. I bought a few more books when I returned from my holiday -(links to Goodreads):

And in that period I have reviewed the following books:

  1. Pantomime by Laura Lam
  2. Starters by Lissa Price
  3. Boundless by Cynthia Hand
  4. The Prey by Andrew Fukuda
  5. Tanequil by Terry Brooks
  6. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
  7. The Cloud Roads by Martha Wells
  8. Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Which leaves me 11 books behind. It’s getting worse folks!! On the other hand, I haven’t really been sticking to the  scheme around the wedding, I’ve been justifying the purchases as stress relief. Hopefully from next week I’m back on the band wagon.

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

5 comments on “Stocktake Saturday 41

  1. I missed your Stocktake Saturdays. I hope you had fabulous time on your vacation. 🙂

  2. Fabulous haul this week! Spellcaster, The 5th Wave & Zenn Scarlett all look great! I can’t wait to get into the ID Series, the Elemental Series & the Delirium Series 😀

    Oh and a LOT of pretty covers this week eh? I really like Wings of Nestor, Siege and Storm & Unchosen ♥ Thanks for sharing & happy reading!

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

  3. Great haul this week. So many awesome looking titles. Nameless is one that is high on my radar. I love Lili St. Crow’s writing. I’m so excited to start reading The 5th Wave. It sounds awesome, doesn’t it! Enjoy all that you got this week! Thanks for sharing and happy reading!

    MaryAnn | Chapter by Chapter
    Our STS

  4. Read 3 buy 1 is a great idea. I am looking at my very crowded bookshelf. Trouble is, I find new books so exciting, and your reviews feed my habit!

    • Hahaha, my shelves are all full, we now have boxes going in the spare room. And I give away a box a month to charity.

      Aww that’s so sweet of you to say! New books are awesome, I love them too!

Leave a Reply

