5 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 19

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Spirit by Brigid Kemmerer

  • Expected publication: 2013 by Allen & Unwin AU
  • Format: Paperback
  • SeriesElementals, Book 3
  • Goodreads

With power comes enemies. Lots of them.

Hunter Garrity just wants to be left alone. He’s learned the hard way that his unusual abilities come at a price. And he can’t seem to afford any allies.

He’s up to his neck in hostiles. His grandfather, spoiling for a fight. The Merrick brothers, who think he ratted them out. Calla, the scheming psycho who wants to use him as bait.

Then there’s Kate Sullivan, the new girl at school. She’s not hostile. She’s bold. Funny. Hot. But she’s got an agenda, too.

With supposedly secret powers rippling to the surface everywhere around him, Hunter knows something ugly is about to go down. But finding out what means he’ll have to find someone he can trust …

I love the Elementals books and I’m so excited to read Hunter’s point of view 🙂 This is a great series, and I wish everyone was reading it. How can people resist stories about four hot brothers and their equally hot frienemies? Also, the author, Brigid, is one of the sweetest authors I’ve had the pleasure of meeting through this blog. I can’t can’t can’t wait!

Luckily, to tide me over, there will be novella, Breathless, out May 2013! I’m excited! It doesn’t have a cover yet, so stay tuned!

Each book is about a different character: Elemental – Michael Merrick; Storm – Chris Merrick, Fearless – Hunter Garrity; Spark – Gabriel Merrick, Breathless – Nick Merrick, Spirit – Hunter Garrity

The Elementals series by Brigid Kemmerer: Storm (#1), Spark (#2), Spirit (#3)
Series novellas: Elemental (#0.5), Fearless (#1.5), Breathless (#2.5)

My review of Storm

My review of Spark

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

5 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 19

  1. Totally saw a different cover a few blogs back! SO excited for this one! We loved the first 2. Thanks for sharing and happy reading!

    MaryAnn | Chapter by Chapter
    Our WoW

  2. I didn’t hear about this series before but I love the cover and premise sounds intriguing. I hope you will not have to wait too long. 🙂

    Dragana @ Bookworm Dreams
    Check out what I am waiting for this Wednesday…

  3. I need book 1 too! OMG! Nice pick!
    My WoW

  4. I still need to read book 1!!!! I hear super duper amazing things about the series and the hot brothers!
    My WOW

Leave a Reply

