3 Comments

Stocktake Saturday 29

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.

First up, the new covers for the week:

  • The Dark Divide (Rift Runners #2) by Jennifer Fallon – Paperback cover
  • Star Cursed (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #2) by Jessica Spotswood – not final cover, but pretty none the less

In Bookish News, the trailer for City of Bones, the first The Mortal Instruments Movie, has been released. It looks amazing!!! It’s available to watch now on Cassandra Clare’s website.

Richelle Mead has announced the title of the fourth Bloodlines book: The Fiery Heart. She also said that this book will be told from both Sydney and Adrian’s point of view: first person, in alternate chapters. We will finally know what he is thinking! The third book of the series, The Indigo Spell, will be published in most English speaking countries in February 2013, and The Fiery Heart is tentatively slated for release at the end of 2013.

With only a few weeks left until the release of Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (pen name of Michelle Rowen), the Breathless Reads Facebook page is posting daily teasers! I will be reading this next week, so make sure to stop by and see what I think of it 🙂 Another Breathless Reads title, Black City by Elizabeth Richards, was released in the US this week. I’ve been hoping that the title gets picked up by an Australian publisher, and it looks like my wishes have been answered! The Penguin Books Australia page now has a listing for Black City, with a publishing date of 30th January 2013.

This week I am Waiting On … Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi. And I got the following books for review: (links to Goodreads pages)

Last week I was 3 books behind in my Read Three, Buy One scheme due to a book splurge, but this week I managed to resist buying anything so I’m proud of myself. I also read and reviewed the following:

  1. Knife Sworn by Mazarkis Williams
  2. Reached by Ally Condie
  3. Burn Bright by Marianne de Pierres

Only three books this week, but at least I’ve evened out the book quota. I made up all my wedding invitations this week and started handing them out, it hasn’t left a lot of time for reading unfortunately. Hopefully next week I’ll be back to reading lots!

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

3 comments on “Stocktake Saturday 29

  1. The CoB trailer does look good, still a long wait to go! And it’s fantastic that we get TWO Bloodlines books in 2013! Not long til Feb!

  2. Fabulous haul this week! I also got A Conspiracy of Alchemists but quite late this week after my StS was already set to go, so I’ll feature it next week 🙂 I’m very anxious to read anything my Maria V. Snyder like…yesterday – I’ve heard nothing but good things! And YAY for DoB&S 😀

    Thanks for the pretty covers as well, Star Cursed is especially nice! Oh and isn’t the City of Bones trailer awesome? Can’t wait to watch the whole film 😀 Thanks for sharing Shaheen & have a great week-end!

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

  3. OOh nice reading titles. I also have touch of power, scent of Magic, days of blood and starlight and bloodfire quest to read in the next few weeks. hope you enjoy them 🙂

Leave a Reply

