6 Comments

Stocktake Saturday 28

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.

My WoW pick for this week, Emilie and the Hollow World, has really been buzzing this week. Martha Wells has revealed the first chapter of the title here.

There’s probably a lot more that’s happened this week, but I’ve been neck deep in wedding invitations, assembling, addressing, posting them, and I didn’t come across much more! Feel free to add Bookish News items to the comments 🙂

This week I am Waiting on … Emilie and the Hollow World by Martha Wells. I also shared an interview with Julie Kagawa, and had the blog tour for Shine Light by Marianne de Pierres stop by!

This week I got a lot of books from NetGalley for review, and no physical books: (links to Goodreads pages)

Last week I was 12 books ahead in my Read Three, Buy One scheme and had unlocked three book purchases. I went out and bought a whole bunch of books this week, it was really exciting. So many pretties.

  1. The Blood Countess (Pandora English #1) by Tara Moss
  2. The Spider Goddess (Pandora English #2) by Tara Moss
  3. Heaven (Halo #3) by Alexandra Adornetto
  4. Rebel Heart (Dust Lands #2) by Moira Young
  5. Out for Blood (House of Comarre, #4)  by Kristen Painter

My fiance also bought me a present: Mystic City (Mystic City #1) by Theo Lawrence

I also reviewed the following this week:

  1. The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa
  2. The Diviners by Libba Bray
  3. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

So that leaves me 3 books behind! And I was doing so well too!

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

6 comments on “Stocktake Saturday 28

  1. What an amazing haul! Ok as to what’s happening this week well I have the first book of Soul Seekers on my reading list and I’m anxious to here your thoughts on Emily & the Hollow World!

    So about your goodies…Mystic City is on my reading list, it looks SO good. I’m also super curious about Dance of Shadows & Rebel Heart! Seriously though congrats on ALL your books this week & thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. We got 4 same books from NetGalley last week. LOL 😀

    I love the books you bought. I did not hear about Tara Moss before, but it sounds interesting and I love the covers.
    House of Comarre has beautiful covers, but I read the first book and it was just average to me, didn’t intrigue me to read the next one. Does it get better?

    Dragana @ Bookworm Dreams
    Check out what I got in my mailbox.

  3. Rebel Heart! I really liked it! And Dance of Shadows is so pretty! And The Best of all Possible Worlds is, too! I’m gonna have to hunt that one down on GR! 🙂 Great haul this week, muffin!

  4. I’ve read Heaven and it was okay… that series kind of went down hill. I can’t wait for Walking Disaster & Confessions of an Almost Girlfriend!

  5. Wow, awesome haul! I can’t wait for your review on The Mad Scientist’s Daughter! And I got Dance of Shadows last week. Although I haven’t heard the best reviews on it so far, hopefully we’ll both enjoy it. And YAY for being able to buy more books! xD
    Happy reading ^.^

    My Haul

  6. Hooray for being able to buy more books! I hope the Pandora series is good, I don’t think I will bother with it for now but I hope you enjoy it! And good luck with Heaven, I just don’t think I can read anymore of that series. And yay for being bought a book by your fiance 😀

Leave a Reply

