5 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 10

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Soulbroken by Heather Brewer

  • Expected publication: August 20th 2013 by Penguin AU
  • Paperback, 304 pages
  • Series: Legacy of Tril, Book 2
  • ISBN13: 9780803737808 ISBN 10: 0803737807
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

In this follow up to Legacy of Tril: Soulbound, Kaya has learned that she is Soulbound to Darius, the Barron she secretly trained with at Shadow Academy. But he’s been sent away, leaving Kaya with questions about how he could be Soulbound to her and another Healer.

Determined to find answers and prove herself worthy of fighting in the war against King Darrek and the Graplars, Kaya sneaks away, encountering a mysterious Barron named Gage in her travels. But Darius has shocking information about Gage—information that changes everything Kaya thought she knew about what it means to be Bound.

I read Soulbound and really enjoyed it – I love the characters and I want to see the world expand in the sequel. I want to find out more about the mysterious war going on, I want to know everything about Darius, and I really just want to get back to this world because it’s amazing. A great example of quality YA Fantasy!

The Legacy of Tril books by Heather Brewer

My review of Soulbound

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

5 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 10

  1. I’m dying to read book #1, and I’m equally excited to read this one! I need more hours in the day lol Loving the cover! Great pick! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    MaryAnn
    Chapter by Chapter

  2. Oh i really need to read the first one 🙂
    It has been on my list to buy but i haven’t ordered it yet.
    I am glad i have till August next year!
    Thanks heaps for the great pick 🙂

    Cassie
    GreatMunchieReads

  3. Sounds interesting! I recognize the cover of the first book but haven’t heard much about it. I am curious about her being Soulbound and how that works. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by!

  4. I haven’t read Soulbound yet (I need to change that) but they both sound great. Thanks for sharing! ^.^ If you’d like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday post you can do so here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

