10 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 9

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Fuse by Julianna Baggott

  • Expected publication: February 14th 2013 by Headline (available from Hachette AU) – this edition has no cover yet, so I’m using the US one.
  • Paperback, 448 pages
  • Series: Pure, Book 2
  • ISBN13: 9780755385539 ISBN 10: 0755385535
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

After a young Wretch is abducted by the Dome and ‘cleansed’ of her fusings and imperfections, she is only able to repeat the Dome’s latest message: ‘We want our son returned. This girl is proof that we can save you all. If you ignore our plea, we will kill our hostages one at a time.’ Willux will go to any lengths to get his son Partridge back, including murder. Partridge sacrifices himself and returns, in the hope of taking over the Dome from within, only to uncover more of his father’s chilling, dark secrets.

Outside the Dome, Pressia, Bradwell, and El Capitan are decoding the secrets from the past – tucked away in one of the Black Boxes – to uncover the truth that might set the wretches free of their fusings forever. Those fighting Willux will be pushed over boundaries, both land and sea, heart and mind, in their quest – further than they ever imagined.

I got a review copy of Pure from Grand Central Publishing (US) through NetGalley last year, and absolutely loved it. I raved about it in my review. Then I saw the Australian/UK version of Pure in the stores, and HAD to buy it. I am seriously pumped about Fuse, I am looking forward to getting back to this gorgeously realised world, and taking up with Pressia and Partridge again. Also, doesn’t that cover look wonderful?

The Pure books by Julianna Baggott

My review of Pure

The third book in the series will be called Burn. The Australian edition of Pure came in two colours:

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

10 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 9

  1. Very interesting picks. I haven’t heard of them but I am looking forward to checking them out. And I LOVE the covers! Very pretty! 😀 Thanks for sharing!

    My WoW post!

    ~ Maida @ Literary Love Affair

  2. I *still* haven’t read Pure yet (it’s so hard to read everything I ought to) but I agree the cover for Fuse is perfect. It’ll go nicely alongside Pure 😉 Hope you love it when it comes out & thanks for sharing!

    Here’s my WoW post

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

  3. I’ll definitely have to check out Pure first but this one sounds great. Thanks for sharing! Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  4. Eeepp! I’m so excited!! xD Pure was so amazing and I still just can’t stop thinking about it. And I have to agree that the cover for Fuse is stunning.<3
    Great pick! ^__^

    My WoW

  5. The cover is beautiful! I haven’t read Pure and should probably change that, but both sound wonderful. 🙂 If you would like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday post you can do so here. 🙂

  6. I haven’t read Pure yet. I’m pretty on the fence about it. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed Pure a lot. I do like the cover on the sequel though very much. I hope you get to read it very soon.

    http://theparanormalpalace.blogspot.com/2012/10/waiting-on-wednesday-1.html

  7. wow great series!
    I have put them on my list 🙂

    Cassie
    GreatMunchieReads

  8. Received Pure in the mail today! I can’t wait to get in this story, so many have loved it.

    Nikki @ Books Most Wanted

  9. I haven’t read Pure yet. I have been back and forth on it. It sounds great but sad and disturbing lol I love dystopians so I may give it a try sometime. Glad to hear you enjoyed it so much. Didn’t realize there was a sequel so I am a bit more intrigued now. Thanks for stopping by My WOW!

Leave a Reply

