2 Comments

Stocktake Saturday 22

Welcome to Stocktake Saturday! This feature is where I share some news with you and then show you all the bookish goodies I got over the week.

New covers! (links to Goodreads)

The title of the sequel to Sarah Rees Brennan’s Unspoken has been revealed: Untold! Expected publication is around mid 2013 by Simon and Schuster UK (and I guess Random House US since they published Unspoken).

Cassandra Clare announced over Twitter that all first editions of Clockwork Princess, sold in every store and online, will sport a family tree showing the relationships and hereditary lines between the characters of The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments.

Kat Zhang has released an excerpt from her highly anticipated debut, What’s Left of Me, written from Addie’s point of view. You can view it here.

This week I am Waiting on … Everbound by Brodi Ashton and I had the blog tour for The Last Year series by Trisha Leigh stop by, for which I posted a giveaway and an excerpt from book 2, Winter Omens.

This week I received the following books for review: (links to Goodreads pages)

Last week I ended up 4 books ahead and thus unlocked a book purchase though by Read Three, Buy One scheme! So here it is:

I reviewed the following books:

  1. A Corner of White by Jaclyn Moriarty
  2. Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick
  3. Spark by Brigid Kemmerer
  4. Quintana of Charyn by Melina Marchetta

So that leaves me 5 books ahead – this means I have unlocked another book purchase! Exciting stuff.

I hope you have some goodies to share as well, leave your links below and I’ll be sure to visit 🙂

Happy Reading!

2 comments on “Stocktake Saturday 22

  1. Every Day rocked and I hope you like it as much as I did and yes to a title for book two..Untold! I cannot wait for Everbound either. Great week cupcake!

  2. :O I didn’t know Brandon Sanderson was writing a YA book!?! *sqwee* I’m off to add it to my ‘to-read’ shelf as we speak! Seriously great haul though! I’ll look for your reviews…especially ‘Every Day’ & ‘Iron Legends’ 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing!

    Here’s my book haul this week

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

Leave a Reply

