10 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 7

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Black City by Elizabeth Richards

  • Expected publication: November 13th 2012 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons
  • Hardcover, 384 pages
  • Series: Black City, Book 1
  • ISBN13: 9780399159435 ISBN 10: 0399159436
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

A dark and tender post-apocalyptic love story set in the aftermath of a bloody war.

In a city where humans and Darklings are now separated by a high wall and tensions between the two races still simmer after a terrible war, sixteen-year-olds Ash Fisher, a half-blood Darkling, and Natalie Buchanan, a human and the daughter of the Emissary, meet and do the unthinkable—they fall in love. Bonded by a mysterious connection that causes Ash’s long-dormant heart to beat, Ash and Natalie first deny and then struggle to fight their forbidden feelings for each other, knowing if they’re caught, they’ll be executed—but their feelings are too strong.

When Ash and Natalie then find themselves at the center of a deadly conspiracy that threatens to pull the humans and Darklings back into war, they must make hard choices that could result in both their deaths.

I really want this book. I love the cover, the premise, everything. And I’m insanely jealous of everyone who already has it and especially the US/Can market, who are definitely getting it! It hasn’t been picked up by an Australian or UK publisher yet, but I anticipate it will be in the near future.

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

10 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 7

  1. I want this book too!! Great pick! Thanks so much for spotlighting it today. Please check out my WoW!

  2. Heck yes, this is on my list too! Thanks for visiting My WoW

  3. I am so ready for this to be out NOW. LOL

  4. I had this one on my WOW post and I can’t wait to read it when it comes out. Great pick! I hope you enjoy it.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  5. Oooo, sounds kind of….Romeo and Juliet-y for specfic! Awesome! I’ve seen this book around but hadn’t taken the time to find out what it was about. Now that I have, I’m adding it to my TBR! Great pick!

    Courtney @ Fuzzy.Coffee.Books <–My WoW!

  6. I love the cover! And forbidden romance. It’s like a win-win situation.
    Here’s My WoW

  7. First I thought about this book is that it’s a Manga for some reason! Ohh am definitely getting this book 😉

    My WoW pick

    ~Jay
    We Fancy Books

  8. This sounds great and has an awesome cover! I’m looking forward to it too.

    Here’s my WoW

  9. Sounds lovely! I hope you enjoy it when it comes out 🙂

    Here is my WoW post. Check it out? 😉

    -Maxine @ Teenage Fiction

  10. The cover is awesome and the darklings sound so interesting! Forbidden romance!
    My WOW

Leave a Reply

