17 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 6

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared to imagine a new way of living – one without massacres and torn throats and bonfires of the fallen, without revenants or bastard armies or children ripped from their mothers’ arms to take their turn in the killing and dying.

Once, the lovers lay entwined in the moon’s secret temple and dreamed of a world that was a like a jewel-box without a jewel – a paradise waiting for them to find it and fill it with their happiness.

This was not that world.

I read Daughter of Blood and Starlight last year, and it was one of my favourite books of 2011! I really loved it – the world, the characters, everything. So I’m extremely excited about the upcoming release of the sequel, and think you should be too!

Daughter of Smoke and Bone books by Laini Taylor (Australian covers above, US below)

My review of Daughter of Smoke and Bone

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

17 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 6

  1. I *just* finally read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and enjoyed it. I’ll definitely be adding book two to my tbr list. Great choice!

    Thanks for stopping by The Book Slayer 🙂

  2. Love the US covers. Haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone but I’m DYING to! Very nice pick!
    Here’s my Wednesday post.. 🙂
    Have a great day!

  3. Is it bad I haven’t even touched Daughter of Smoke and Bone yet? EEeeks! I love the covers. Thank you for sharing!
    ——
    Giselle from Book Nerd Canada
    Waiting on Wednesday #38

  4. Agh I still need to read the first one! But I heard it was fantastic. Great pick both are on my tbr 🙂

    Jaime @ Two Chicks On Books

  5. I seriously need to read the first book. I hear so many awesome things! Fantastic pick!

    MaryAnn @ Chapter by Chapter
    Our WoW pick this week!

  6. I just bought Daughter of Smoke & Bone this past week and I am so excited to read it! Everyone raves about it so I need to catch up prior to this one coming out. Great pick!

  7. I still have to read the first book! Happy Wednesday 🙂

    Our WoW
    Sugar & Snark

  8. I’m getting ready to finally crack open Daughter of Smoke and Bones. It’s been on my TBR pile for far too long and I’ve heard nothing but great things about it.

  9. I haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone but I’m really looking forward to both books. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  10. I like both covers 🙂 And I’m ashamed I haven’t read the first one yet. I really need to get started.

    Come visit my WoW.

  11. i still gotta read daughter of smoke and bone. i heard it is awesome and i’m sure you can attest to that. i have it on my shelf waiting for me though so hopefully i can find a long period time to just read. great pick!! 🙂

  12. I still haven’t read first book but I’m planing to! 🙂 I heard only good things about it! Great pick!

    Here is my WoW post

  13. Sounds lovely! I hope you enjoy it when it comes out 🙂

    Here is my WoW post. Check it out? 😉

    -Maxine @ Teenage Fiction

  14. I have still not read the first book! Shame on me. I hear such great things about it! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

