8 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday 5

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Knife Sworn by Mazarkis Williams

  • Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Night Shade Books
  • Hardcover, 346 pages
  • Series: Tower and Knife Trilogy, Book 2
  • ISBN13: 9781597803861 ISBN 10: 1597803863
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

After spending most of his life in captivity, Sarmin now sits upon the Throne of Cerana. But his reign is an uneasy one. And the emperor’s own heart is torn between two very different women: Mesema, a Windreader princess, and Grada, a lowborn untouchable with whom Sarmin shares a unique bond. In times past, a royal assassin known as the Emperor’s Knife served to defend the throne from menace, but the last Knife has perished and his successor has yet to be named. Sarmin must choose his own loyal death-dealer . . . but upon whom can be he bestow the burden of the Knife-Sworn?

I was lucky enough to get a review copy of The Emperor’s Knife (Tower and Knife #1) for review last year, and am eager to return to the awesome world Williams has created.

The Tower and Knife books by Mazarkis Williams

My review of The Emperor’s Knife

*Edit: Knife Sworn is actually available on NetGalley! Click here *

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

8 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday 5

  1. love your site, it looks great! and that book sounds good! check out my site, i’m new 🙂

    theperksofbeinglav.wordpress.com

  2. nice picks, sounds good. 🙂
    Here is mine
    WOW and WWW

  3. This looks like fantastic fantasy series. I need to check out book one, thanks so much for sharing this. Awesome WOW

  4. These definitely sounds intriguing! I’m gonna have to check them out. Great pick!

    MaryAnn
    Chapter by Chapter

  5. Great pick for this week! Thanks for spotlighting it! Please check out my WoW!

  6. I just found out that I have the first book on my Goodreads list; so I’ve added this one right away 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Take a look at my WoW.

  7. The book sounds interesting. I hadn’t heard of it before but it sounds good. I hope you enjoy it when you get a chance to read it.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  8. i had a netgalley arc from book1 but sadly it expired before i was done . gr8 wow . i lov the veiled lady

    my wow

Leave a Reply

