Leave a comment

2012 Harry Potter re-read – KICK OFF!

It’s July 31st! Not only is today Ms Rowling’s and Harry Potter’s birthday (many happy returns to both by the way!), but it is the first day of my Harry Potter re-read. You can still sign up – details are available on the Harry Potter re-read page. We have two weeks to read each book and then post up a review or recap, with answers to some questions that I will provide in my fortnightly post.

To begin, I am going to post up a few little Pottery details about myself, and if you want, you can do it too!

I am on Pottermore, and I have finished exploring the first book, which means that I was sorted into a Hogwarts House and given a wand.

  • I am in Hufflepuff.
  • My wand is Vine, slightly yielding,  12 3/4 inches in length with a Dragon core.

If you want to, you can sign up to Pottermore (it’s free) and get yourself Sorted too! Otherwise, you can take this Sorting quiz, which also put me in Hufflepuff so I’m deeming it correct.

That’s it! Enjoy those Harry Potter books, and I’m looking forward to reading everyone’s kick off posts! You can leave links on the Harry Potter re-read page.

Leave a Reply

