Leave a comment

Fallen in Love by Lauren Kate

Lauren Kate is the internationally bestselling author of The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove and the Fallen novels: Fallen, Torment, Passion and the forthcoming Rapture. Her books have been translated into more than thirty languages. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband.

    Unexpected. Unrequited. Forbidden. Eternal. Everyone has their own love story. 

    And in a twist of fate, four extraordinary love stories intersect over the course of a romantic Valentine’s Day in medieval England. 

    Miles and Shelby find love where they least expect it. Roland learns a painful lesson about finding and losing love. Arriane pays the price for a love so fierce it burns. And for the first – and last – time, Daniel and Luce spend a night together like none other. 

The idea of this collection if stories intrigued me when it was first announced, and I have been waiting to get my hands on it. I think that the stories told by different characters were enlightening. I feel this book could improve on its execution. The love stories seem haphazardly thrown together, and I had hoped for more connections between them. 

Overall the book was a nice read. It was interesting to read about Luce and Daniel’s Valentine’s Day, to get to know all the characters a little better. I enjoyed the excerpt of Rapture at the end and look forward to reading it. I think Fallen in Love should have been released as an e-book, it seemed to me that I had spent a lot of money and dedicated shelf space for a book that took me just over an hour to read, which I will probably never read again. 

About the book: 

  • Published: 24 January 2012
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press Books
  • Format: Paperback, 363 pages
  • ISBN 13: 9780375990670 ISBN 10: 0375990674
  • Categories: Fantasy, Young Adult
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

Leave a Reply

